Nominations open for annual Health Awards

Jointly organised by the Dubai Health Authority and Health Magazine, the second edition of the annual Health Awards are open for nominations from October 22, and will recognise and reward exceptional contributions and innovative brilliance at a gala function in Dubai on February 26, which will be attended by 1000+ people including healthcare leaders, healthcare professionals and popular Arab and Bollywood celebrities

The Annual Health Awards, Dubai’s yearly gala event to recognise outstanding contributions and innovative brilliances of healthcare professionals and organisations is back again in 2018, after the resounding success of its inaugural 2017 edition. The second edition of this awards, considered the biggest and prestigious healthcare awards in the region, are now open for nominations from healthcare organisations and individuals, announced the organisers said at press conference in Dubai.

A Memorandum of Understanding was signed at the press conference, between Dubai Health Authority (DHA) and Health Magazine, to support and promote Health Awards 2018. The MoU was signed by Humaid Al Qutami, Chairman of the Board, and Thumbay Moideen, founder president of Thumbay Group and publisher of Health Magazine.

Thumbay Moideen said that the Health Awards aimed to promote excellence across the healthcare industry of the region – which is forecast to grow to $71bn market by 2020, according to the recent report on the region’s healthcare sector published by Alpen Capital.

“The region, particularly Dubai is a favourite medical tourism destination, with high standards of quality and expertise available at affordable costs. Improvement in the quality and facilities will attract more numbers of medical tourists, transforming the region into a medical tourism hub,” he added.

The nominations of Health Awards 2018 will be evaluated by 20 external evaluators, which includes site visit, and will be finally judged by eminent jury, the members of which are: Dr Ajit Nagpal (chairman and director-general – Amity University Middle East) – the jury chairperson, Dr Maryam Matar (chairperson – UAE Genetic Diseases Association), Dr Mouza Abdulla Al Sharhan (head of Pathology, Dubai Hospital – DHA and president of Emirates Medical Association – UAE), Dr Fuzan Al Khalidi (director of Healthcare Strategy and Policy, the Prime Minister’s Office) and Dr Muna Abdul Razzaq Tahlek (CEO – Latifa Hospital).

 by Staff Report/Dubao

, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure the best functioning of the website and personalization and targeting of ads in order to optimally adjust their content to the expectations and needs of recipients. By agreeing to the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.